logo
   
 

Home
Expertise
Team
Publications
Facilities
Teaching
Image Gallery
Partners
Contact us

PARTNERS

We are open to fruitful collaborations with research groups having similar interests and complementary expertise. Such activities allow us to create critical mass and competitive advantage in demanding research areas that require quick response to emerging opportunities by leveraging access to facilities, information and expertise. Collaborations enhance the scale and quality of graduate training and widen the addressable job market for our graduates.

We like our research to have a direct and quick impact on our society through collaboration with industry and working on “real world” problems. For both small and large businesses, building successful partnerships with top class universities provides access to world-class materials characterization and fabrication facilities and intellectual resources outside the pool of the company’s expertise. The industrial partners can be provided with fresh knowledge and objective perspectives in the relevant field to help them identify the source of existing problems and provide innovative solutions. Starting exploratory joint projects with the university provides companies with cost-effective solutions without the long-term obligations and normal business expansion costs involved. Developing research relationships with a top engineering school enhances the reputation for large corporations and provides consumer confidence for small businesses. Industrial partners also benefit from having early access to experienced Georgia Tech graduates who could be attracted to continue working on relevant projects as the industry’s future employees.

Please email Prof. Gleb Yushin: yushin@gatech.edu to explore collaborative opportunities

Some of our current or prior research collaborators outside Georgia Tech include:

Prof. Yury Gogotsi
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
A.J. Drexel Nanotechnology Institute, Director
Drexel University
3100 Chestnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104, USA
gogotsi@drexel.edu

Prof. Mikhail Limonov
Ioffe Physico-Technical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Saint-Petersburg, 194021, Russia
m.limonov@mail.ioffe.ru

Prof. Patrice Simon
Université Paul Sabatier
CIRIMAT
UMR CNRS 5085, 31062 Toulouse Cedex 4, France.
simon@chimie.ups-tlse.fr

Prof. John E. Fischer
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Pennsylvania
3231 Walnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-6272, USA
fischer@seas.upenn.edu

Prof. Alexander Baryshev
Laboratory for Advanced Spin Electronics Research
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Toyohashi University of Technology
1-1 Hibari-Ga-Oka, Tempaku, Toyohashi 441-8580, Japan
baryshev@eee.tut.ac.jp

Prof. Michel Barsoum
Department of Materials Science
Drexel University
3100 Chestnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104, USA
barsoumw@drexel.edu

Prof. Sergey Mikhalovsky
School of Pharmacy and Biomolecular Sciences
University of Brighton
Moulsecoomb, Brighton BN2 4GJ, UK
S.Mikhalovsky@bton.ac.uk

Dr. Sergey Kucheyev
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Livermore, CA 94550, USA
kucheyev@llnl.gov